This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
7.4
Property location
9.4
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.7
Value
7.6
Reviews
    be
    7.9
    23 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Slavomir
    cz
    9.6
    3 September 2017
    Strict Mrs. Domestic
    Restriction for dogs at the same time as the fee
    Excelent location, traditional accomodation, ideal place for rest
    au
    7.9
    3 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Phillip
    nl
    10
    5 April 2017
    A B&B made in heaven!
    I would not change a thing.
    Frans and Els are two wonderful people. We felt like friends instead of guests. The room was perfectly clean and well-furnished. The location was fantastic. And the breakfasts were just like eating at home. Well, they were better because Els bakes the bread herself. :)
    Ileana
    nl
    9.6
    1 October 2016
    I would recommend to my friends.
    Kittenmancer
    nl
    8.8
    4 September 2016
    Wow. Such relax. Very beach. Much quiet.
    The pillows were a bit hard. There was no shampoo in the bathroom, but we improvised.
    This was my second time at Frans en Els. The location is a bit secluded, but that is what I was going for. There is a huge beach nearby, mostly empty as the beachgoers prefer the more accessible beaches near De Koog where you can also swim. The entrance to the nature reserve is also very close by. The hosts were very nice and accommodating. They have an impressive collection of items in their living room, with some interesting stories attached to them. There is also a little sitting garden in a nook where you can relax in privacy. The guesthouse is right behind the lighthouse and a very nice place. Our room was small, but cozy and well-appointed. We had a TV, fridge and a kettle in our room, plus beautiful views to the sea. Breakfast on the first day involved heart-shaped eggs and bacon, very cute (and tasty!). The place was very clean, no small feat when sand gets everywhere.
    Arijit
    nl
    8.3
    2 August 2016
    A decent stay
    I wish the toilet could have attached with the room instead of bathroom. The rooms are in upstair and toilet is in ground floor which made it bit difficult during night time.
    1. Location top class 2. Warm welcome, helpful, courteous family. This is a family run house. 3. Good breakfast . Will come back again if opportunity comes.
    C. A.
    nl
    10
    9 June 2016
    A spectacular location
    Fantastic!
    Roy
    nl
    8.8
    3 May 2016
    Fantastic Quiet place by the sea!
    The Hosts, Frans and Els are just super nice people. We had a bit of a mix up but they took care of everything and made it perfect. The Breakfasts are really good. Location is just fantastic right by the lighthouse and great views and nice and quiet.
    Valentina
    nl
    8.3
    1 February 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Close